11 students of the Tanya Pearson Academy were selected for The Finals of the 2018 Royal Academy of Dance Isobel Anderson and Joan & Monica Halliday Awards which took place at the Science Theatre, UNSW on Sunday 25 March.

We congratulate all our Finalists and in particular wish to aknowledge the following students who were awarded places and awards:

The 2018 Isobel Anderson Memorial Award for the Most Outstanding Dancer

Awarded to Academy student – Grace Carroll (15yrs).

The 2018 Martin Rubenstein Award for Encouragement

Awarded to Academy student Lincoln Sharp.

Advanced 1

The Bloch Award – Audrey Freeman

Advanced Foundation

The Bloch Award – Saskia Blake


Winner – Grace Frazer-Sneddon (Student of The Central School of Dance and Senior Transition Student of the Tanya Pearson Academy)

Intermediate Foundation

Winner – Stephanie McQuire 

Grade 5

Winner – Mia Atkinson

Grade 4

Runner up – Lucelle Davis

Runner up – Anabella Seccombe 

The Bloch Award

Award Sophia Hudson.


Nullam sit amet felis et arcu elementum sagittis in sit amet turpis.